Democrats in Office

Legislators for the 24th Legislative District

All three of our Democratic incumbents have long served the interests of our rural communities, securing funding for needed capital projects, passing good policies into law, stimulating economic growth, and looking after the general health and welfare of all citizens. Representatives are elected every two years. Senators are elected in Presidential election years.

Rep. Kevin Van De Wege, D-24Senator Kevin Van De Wege
PO Box 40424
Olympia, WA 98504-0424
Phone:  (360) 786-7646
Toll Free: (800) 562-6000


Rep. Steve Tharinger D-24Rep. Steve Tharinger
P. O. Box 40600
Olympia, Washington  98504
Phone: (360) 786-7904
Toll Free:  (800) 562-6000


Rep. Mike Chapman
P. O. Box 40600
Olympia, Washington  98504
Phone: (360) 786-7646
Toll Free:  (800) 562-6000
1-800-635-9993 (TTY)


Democrats in Federal Office

President Biden and Vice President Kamala Harris

Senators Patty Murray and Maria Cantwell

Representative Derek Kilmer, 6th Congressional District

Democrats in State Executive Office

Governor Jay Inslee

Lieutenant Governor Denny Heck, Attorney General Bob Ferguson, Secretary of State Steve Hobbs

Auditor Patrice McCarthy, Treasurer Mike Pellicciotti, Commissioner of Public Lands Hilary Franz

Insurance Commissioner Mike Kriedler, Superintendent of Public Instruction Chris Reykdal

County Commissioners and other Local Offices

 The Jefferson County Board of Commissioners has undergone a generational change over the last several years, and, since 2004, has gone from male Republicans to female-majority Democrats.

Mark Ozias, Clallam County Commissioner, District 2 (up in 2023)