Elections 2019-2020 overview

Electing Democrats and other candidates who support our platform is our main purpose. We also take an interest in initiatives and local measures that come before the voters.

In 2019 we will see one partisan election in the district: Clallam County Commissioner District 2, currently held by Mark Ozias, Democrat. There will also be numerous non-partisan elections for positions in city government and on the boards and commissions of junior taxing authorities in each of our three counties. We will also see the emergence of campaigns for the Democratic nomination to the Presidency.

In 2020, we will see federal elections for President and House of Representatives. (Our senators will both be in the midst of six year terms.)

At the state level in 2020, we will elect three representatives to the legislature from the 24th Legislative District, two to the House of Representatives and one to the Senate.

We will also elect nine state executives: Governor, Lieutenant Governor, Attorney General, Secretary of State, Treasurer, Auditor, Commissioner of Public Lands, Insurance Commissioner, State Superintendent of Public Instruction. ALL are partisan offices except for Superintendent. All are currently held by Democrats except for Secretary of State and Treasurer.

At the county level, counties will conduct partisan elections for several positiions.

On these pages, we will do our best to keep you informed of what is going on and how you can support the election of Democrats to public office.